PharmExec Blog

Shire Board Changes

James CavanaughThe board of directors of Shire announced its board-succession plans on Dec. 13. Dr. James H. Cavanaugh will retire as non-executive chairman; Matthew Emmens will succeed him as non-executive chairman. Angus Russell will be appointed chief executive. David Kappler will be appointed as deputy chairman in addition to his existing role as senior independent director.

This entry was posted in People. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

  • Categories

  • Meta